Ch 2: A mysterious Boy

I am in a room with a unique aura. I am feeling cold air falling on me from above. The clothes everyone is wearing around me also seems to be very unique. I have not seen something like this before.

But, where am I? I don’t seem to remember anything about me. I decide to evaluate my surroundings.

I saw a family of 4. Somehow, it doesn’t seems like they can see me.

I see a boy, a baby girl and there parents. The boy is apparently 5-6 years old, the baby girl seems to be 2-3 years old. She is being fed milk by her mother. The father is reading a book.

“How does it move? How? Tell me. How does train move?”, the boy says suddenly.

[What? What is a train? What’s this boy saying?]

“Ah hubby!! Come here. What will happen of our child? He is again asking weird questions.”, said the Mom. There are black circles on her eyes. Apparently she is not being able to sleep properly recently. She seems to be irritated too.

The father comes and calms his wife, then he takes his son with him and sit on a sofa.

“Ravi, what is different about a train? Can you tell?”

[Ah, seems like this boy’s name is Ravi.]

“Different huh. There are tracks, wheels and, and… Ah yes, some black smoke comes out from the front.”

“That’s exactly right. You see, you understand why that black smoke comes?”

“Ah! Does it move due to the black smoke?”

“Yes, That’s exactly right.”, says the father. He had an expression of victory on his face.

“Ah, I see. But still, how does that black smoke appear and why does the train move?”

The father seems to have a troubled expression on his face. He celebrated too soon.

Suddenly, his expressions brightened. Seems like that he has got the answer.

“Boy, you see. When do ghosts appear?”

“At night, I guess?”

“YES!!”, the father says excitedly. “Do you know why they appear at night?”

“So they can’t be seen?”, asks the boy.

“Exactly!! Why cant we see them in dark?” asks the father.

“Are they black? That’s why we cant see them in dark?”

“Yes, exactly. And when those ghosts work, they release there black aura in the surroundings. That’s the black smoke we see when a train moves.”

[What is this crap? Capturing ghosts! Using them to run a train! What is a train in the first place?]

“Ah, I see. So it’s those ghosts which work to pull the train. And they lose there black aura due to work”, says the boy.

The boy seems very happy with this discovery. He runs to his mom to explain his new discovery about how train moves.

With this, the expression of the father relaxes a bit. “AH, this boy is surely big trouble.”

Suddenly, the scene changes. The boy seems to be 10 years old now. There are a lots of kids his age around here.

“Class 5A, assemble on the ground”, says an adult.

[Is this an academy? I guess so. In my world, I need to be atleast 12 to attend an academy. How lucky these guys are!! Then, that adult must be a teacher.]

“Yes, Teacher”, says the class in unison.

All the boys and girls got up and start marching towards ground.

“RAVI!! Quick.”, suddenly the teacher shouts.

“Mam, there is an injured butterfly on the ground.”

“So?”, questions the teacher.

“I will leave it in some safe place. If it remains on the ground, someone might walk over it.”

“Oh, okay. Be quick”, says the teacher. But, she seems to be annoyed.

The boy aka Ravi runs back to his class, opens his bag and tears a part of page from his copy. He then tears that page in half. He again runs outside. He picks up the butterfly on the page and drops it gently by the window.

With a satisfied and smiling face, the boy starts marching towards ground.

One comment

Leave a comment